Pare Hauraki Ratification

Online Voting – Click Here

Ratification of Pare Hauraki Collective Redress Deed and Post Settlement Governance Entities

The mandated Treaty negotiators for the Iwi of Hauraki have negotiated a collective redress deed with the Crown and voting is now open on the deed and associated post-settlement governance entities.

The voting period is Saturday, 4 February 2017 to noon, Friday 17 March 2017

The two resolutions to be voted on by the Iwi of Hauraki are:

  1. I support the Pare Hauraki Collective Redress Deed.
  2. I agree that the Pare Hauraki Cultural Redress Trust, Pare Hauraki Forests Limited Partnership and Pare Hauraki RFR Limited Partnership will be the post-settlement governance entities for the Pare Hauraki collective Treaty redress.

You can vote through all of the following iwi with which you are registered:

Iwi Website Contact
Hako John Linstead – 027 293 2060
Ngai Tai ki Tamaki Billy Brown – 021 140 9484
Ngati Hei Joe Davis – 027 296 2581
Peter Johnston – 021 051 1182
Ngati Maru Paul Majurey – 0274 955 741
Ngati Paoa Morehu Wilson – 027 4868 241
Ngati Pukenga Rebecca Boyce – 0800 895 212
Ngati Tamatera John McEnteer – 021 985 127
Ngati Tara Tokanui Amelia Williams – 021 501 312
Ngaati Whanaunga Tipa Compain – 021 175 9090
Boni Renata – 027 523 3504
Te Patukirikiri William Peters – 027 625 4980

All eligible iwi voters can e-vote by internet, vote by free-post envelope or by ballot box at any of the following ratification hui.




Friday, 17 February 2017 6 pm Paeroa War Memorial Hall
Sunday, 19 February 2017 Noon Whitianga Town Hall
Monday, 20 February 2017 6 pm Thames Civic Centre
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 6 pm Manukau Room, Manukau Civic Centre
Wednesday, 22 February 2017 6 pm Distinctions Hotel, Hamilton
Thursday, 23 February 2017 6 pm Brentwood Hotel, Wellington


Hauraki Collective Ratification Documents

Pare Hauraki Ratification Information Booklet 2017

Pare Hauraki Collective Redress Deed

Pare Hauraki Ratification Public Notice 2017

Click here for further documents in relation to the Pare Hauraki Collective Redress


A special voting pack can be obtained, if you are not a registered member, by contacting the Returning Officer (toll-free 0800 666 032 /, or at the ratification information hui.  Special votes, which are otherwise valid, will be counted subject to confirmation of registration.

Online Voting – Click Here